Missing Link in ENTERPRISE NETWORKING















Checkpoint Firewall (Online Training)

This is our premium online offering. The instructor will exclusively teach Online Premium students in a live Webex session. Course times are optimised for students from the USA, Europe, Australia and the Middle East. Online lab access is available to practice exercises and instructor will be on hand to help students through the exercises. Course timings and content can also be customised as per requirements (charges extra).

Buy Now: $ 1,000

With the evolution of the Internet, everyone is connected everywhere. This raises serious concerns for organizations trying to protect their confidential and critical data. Corporate Networks also need to be protected from various threats like Viruses, Malicious Software (Malware), Trojans, Spyware, Spam etc. A Network Administrator needs to be constant aware of the threats to the organization's network and data and protect these by proactive deployment of firewalls and intrusion prevention systems.

The Firewall Course offered by Zoom Technologies will enable you to handle these challenges with ease and protect your valuable data.

Checkpoint Firewall Course Outline

Check Point Security Administration & Check Point Security Engineering

  • Introduction to Check Point Technology
  • Discussion on the modular nature of Checkpoint firewall
  • Functionalities of Management, FW-1 & GUI modules
  • Types of Checkpoint installation
  • Deployment Platforms
  • Checkpoint Rule base
  • IP spoofing
  • Installation of Checkpoint R77 GAIA
  • Initial configuration of R77 GAIA
  • Web access to Checkpoint
  • Download & Installation of smart console
  • Accessing Checkpoint through smart dashboard
  • Checkpoint objects description
  • Anti-spoofing configuration
  • Using SmartUpdate
  • Introduction to the Security Policy
  • Network Address Translation
    • Hide NAT
    • Static NAT
  • Filter Configuration
  • Monitoring Traffic and Connections
  • URL Filtering
  • Antivirus Inspection
  • Content Analysis
  • Identity Awareness
  • User Management and Authentication
    • User Authentication
    • Session Authentication
    • Client Authentication
  • IPSEC VPN
  • Intrusion Prevention System
  • Backup & Restore of configuration
  • Advanced and in-depth explanation of Check Point Firewall technology
  • Key tips and techniques for troubleshooting Check Point Firewall technology
  • Advanced upgrading concepts and practices
  • Clustering firewall, management concepts and practices
  • Software acceleration features
  • Advanced upgrading concepts and practices
  • Reporting tools, deployment options and features

Course Duration: 2 Weeks (24 Hours)

Course Schedule

Month Batch Date and Timings
According to Different Time Zone
Course fee in USD + Taxes Extra
June
Hyderabad, India
GMT +5.5
4:30 PM
30 June
Los Angeles, USA
GMT -7
4:00 AM
30 June
New York, USA
GMT -4
7:00 AM
30 June
London, UK
GMT +1
12:00 PM
30 June
Dubai, UAE
GMT +4
3:00 PM
30 June
Perth, Australia
GMT +8
7:00 PM
30 June
Sydney, Australia
GMT +10
9:00 PM
30 June
July
Hyderabad, India
GMT +5.5
10:00 am
30 July
Los Angeles, USA
GMT -7
09:30 pm
29 July
New York, USA
GMT -4
12:30 am
30 July
London, UK
GMT +1
05:30 am
30 July
Dubai, UAE
GMT +4
08:30 am
30 July
Perth, Australia
GMT +8
12:30 pm
30 July
Sydney, Australia
GMT +10
02:30 pm
30 July
August
Hyderabad, India
GMT +5.5
4:30 PM
30 August
Los Angeles, USA
GMT -7
4:00 AM
30 August
New York, USA
GMT -4
7:00 AM
30 August
London, UK
GMT +1
12:00 PM
30 August
Dubai, UAE
GMT +4
3:00 PM
30 August
Perth, Australia
GMT +8
7:00 PM
30 August
Sydney, Australia
GMT +10
9:00 PM
30 August



Copyright 1996 - 2017 ZOOM Technologies. All rights reserved.